Allen Deluxe 3-Bike Spare Tire Mount Rack

I recently picked up this spare tire bike rack to haul my bicycle around on the Jeep Wrangler, and was surprised by the quality of the rack despite it being one of the cheaper options on Amazon.

I honestly wasn’t expecting much from the rack, but when it arrived I was immediately impressed by the sturdiness and build quality. It’s holds three bikes but I’ve yet to test it with more than one bike. So far it’s been superb.

It’s relatively easy to assemble, and extremely easy to attach and remove to the Jeep’s spare tire. Works with the top up or down, and if mounted to the door the right way, you can open the tailgate with the rack and bikes on.

I found a small set of holes in the frame of the door, and since I don’t really need to open the door with the bikes on I went with that approach as it seemed more secure. The bike and rack both stay tight on the Jeep, and the rack itself is very easy to put on or take off.

And on a side note, I am very glad I finally invested in a bike rack as I am riding much more, and exploring many more local trails than I would have otherwise. Highly recommended.

Amazon.com: Allen Deluxe 3-Bike Spare Tire Mount Rack.

Leave a Reply

