Breaking Bad: Season 5 Premiere

I’m a huge fan of AMC’s Breaking Bad. I consider it to be one of if not the best television series ever produced. I finally watched the first episode of season 5 (which is also the final season) and was extremely satisfied. The writing, acting and story are all still top-notch and it reminded me of why I love the show so much.

I recently re-watched The Sopranos, and while also an excellent television series, the story fades out as the seasons go on. Not so with Breaking Bad, it gets better and better as it progresses. And I’m glad they’ve decided to end it. Too many television shows try to wring out every last drop from a concept, and usually sour the series by doing so (I’m looking squarely at you, post-season 7 of The Office).

Can’t wait to see how this season plays out. And if you’ve never seen the show, you can watch all four previous seasons of Breaking Bad on Netflix Instant.

2 thoughts on “Breaking Bad: Season 5 Premiere

    1. Yeah I was planning on re-watching before Season 5 started, but work’s been super busy and I just didn’t have the time. I love that they are closing off the story on purpose, gives it much more of an epic gangster story feel to the show as a whole. Seriosuly, Breaking Bad gives The Godfather 1 & 2 a run for the money.

Leave a Reply

